OSU masthead and toolbar

The Ohio State University
  1. Help
  2. Campus map
  3. Find people
  4. Webmail


Get Started
  What is Research?
  How do I get Involved?
  Nuts and Bolts
  Write a Thesis

  Discover Opportunities
  Present at Forums
  Publish in Journals
  Explore Resources
  Find Funding
Summer Institute

  Recruit a Student
  Sample Student Contract

Research Office

  About the Office
  Annual Report
  Research Recognition
  Contact Us



Have you given a professional presentation, published an article or received an award for your research project? Tell us about it!

Winners in the Social & Behavioral Sciences category at the 2013 Denman Undergraduate Research Forum

OSU Undergraduate Researchers in the News

  • Research conducted by Mimi Lamantia (Dance, '16) using Argentino tango as therapy for patients with neuropathy was featured by the Columbus Dispath. Read more here.

  • Research conducted by OSU alumna Monica Saccucci and EEOB graduate student Rob Denton was featured by the Washington Post. Read more here.

  • See more in the archives...



Students who engage in research may present their work at public and professional forums. In addition to the Denman Undergraduate Research Forum, the Undergraduate Research Week Student Poster Forum, and other on-campus forums, students often present at regional and national gatherings.

  • Chris Newman presented a talk titled "Conjure, Hoodoo, and the Cross: African Spirituality and the Slave Experience in Pre-Antebellum America" at the SROP Symposium's 3 Minute Thesis program, and also presented a poster titled "Conjure, Hoodoo, and the Cross: African Spirituality and the Slave Experience in Pre-Antebellum America" at the SROP Symposium's Poster Session in August 2016.

Distinguished and Outstanding Undergraduate Research Mentor Awards

We are proud to recognize our 2016 Distinguished and Outstanding Undergraduate Research Mentors!

  • Robert Agunga — College of Food, Agricultural, and Environmental Sciences
  • Amy Ferketich — College of Public Health
  • Sarmila Majumder — College of Medicine
  • Wendy Panero — School of Earth Sciences
  • Vishnu Sundaresan — College of Engineering
  • Keith Apfelbuam — Psychology
  • Matthew Holding — Evolution, Ecology, and Organismal Biology

Visit the DURM/ORM page to see the list of past winners and to learn more about these awards and the nomination process.


URO Awards & Fellowships

URO Summer Fellows
Each summer the URO supports students in disciplines across the university in full-time research. For information about the 2016 awardees (as well as awardees in partner programs) go to our 2016 Summer Fellowships page.

SOLAR Foundation Research Grants
This endowment fund is used in support of undergraduate student research in the fields of epidemiology, virology, HIV and AIDS education, other infections of the blood, and related subjects, and is administered by the Undergraduate Research Office. Learn more about the SOLAR Awards.

Visit the Undergraduate Fellowship Office to see recent winners, most of whom were undergraduate researchers, of national scholarships and fellowships.

More in the award archive


Return to top
Copyright, 2010. The Ohio State University.
This page is maintained by: The Undergraduate Research Office.
If you have trouble accessing this page and need to request an alternate format, contact The Undergraduate Research Office at 614-292-8307.